top of page

Health promotion
 

All people should be able to live a long and healthy life. Health equity is one of the priority goals of the World Health
of the World Health Organisation (WHO). People who find themselves in an existential emergency situation receive emergency aid in Switzerland. Emergency aid includes food, hygiene articles, clothing, shelter and basic medical care. Anyone who is registered in Switzerland has compulsory health insurance, which covers the costs in the event of illness. Health costs that go beyond basic care are covered by supplementary insurance. Unlike basic health insurance, supplementary insurance is voluntary and there is no obligation to take it out. Often sex workers and addicts do not have supplementary insurance, which covers part of the costs for alternative and complementary treatments. Your Breath Matters works together with various contact points in the health and social services, psychotherapists and doctors and would like to support people who work in sex work and/or people who suffer from addiction with the following methods from alternative and complementary medicine: 

 

 

Craniosacral therapy - Craniosacral therapy is an alternative, medical form of treatment and is based on a theory that is based on the flow of our brain water. It is primarily used to relax the central nervous system. Based on osteopathy, the therapist uses various manual techniques that activate a self-healing process in the body.

 

 

Polarity - Polarity therapy according to Dr. Randolph Stone (1890 - 1981) is a comprehensive health system: it combines Eastern and Western healing methods and is based on a unique model of energy anatomy. The aim is to enable a harmonious, balanced flow of life energy in and around the body in the bi-polar energy field of the human being. Health and natural well-being should thus be promoted and maintained.

 

 

SE® - Somatic Experiencing is a psycho-physiological approach to overcoming and coping with traumatic, stressful events. Through orientation in the present moment, through bodily sensations, images and feelings, traumatic experiences that were frozen in the body are released in a gentle way, the held energy can be released and flow away. The nervous system emerges strengthened.

 

 

Shiatsu - Shiatsu is a complementary therapeutic form of treatment that works on body, soul and spirit and focuses on the holistic recovery of the person. A Shiatsu treatment triggers sustainable, health-promoting processes and aims to find out what a person's resources are, how these can be strengthened and how the experiences from the treatment can be integrated into everyday life.

 

 

TRE® - Trauma and Tension Releasing Exercises release chronic muscle tension that is often held in the nervous system long after a traumatic incident. In order for the body to return to a relaxed state, it is important to release these tensions and loosen the muscles. TRE is bodywork, mental or emotional processes are not the focus, rather the body sensations are closely observed while performing the exercises.
 

TSY - Trauma-sensitive yoga trains body awareness through movement, breathing and meditation exercises. Movement exercises are performed in a perception-oriented way, not performance-oriented. The attention of the practitioner is directed inwards. On the basis of a stable self-awareness, self-efficacy and the ability to self-regulate can develop. By adopting certain postures and consciously perceiving the body, limits can be experienced, which in turn strengthens the practitioner's self-awareness. Traumas lead to immobility and rigidity. Gentle movements, shaking, stretching, bouncing can help to release from this rigidity.

 

 

Yoga - Yoga is a holistic exercise system from India, which strengthens body, mind and soul with body and breath work, as well as various meditation techniques. Mindfulness of eating habits is also part of it. The application of various breathing techniques, so-called pranayamas, helps to regulate emotions such as anger, fear and sadness. By mindfully connecting breath and movement, attention is directed inwards, the body can relax and the mind can dwell in the present. In yoga therapy, we work individually with clients in one-to-one sessions.

 

Sources:
Centre for Internal Ecology, Zurich
Organisation of the world of work Complementary Therapy OdA KT, Solothurn

Anker 1

​​

bottom of page

Alle Menschen sollen die gleichen gesellschaftlichen Möglichkeiten haben, ein langes gesundes Leben zu führen. Die gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit ist ein prioritäres Ziel der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO. Fehlendes Gesundheitsbewusstsein geht oftmals einher mit unsicherem sozioökonomischem und aufenthaltsrechtlichem Status. Your Breath Matters möchte einen Beitrag leisten, um dieser Ungleichheit entgegenzutreten und sieht sich als Netzwerk für erfahrene Yogalehrer:innen und Körpertherapeut:innen. Your Breath Matters arbeitet mit verschiedenen Anlaufstellen im Gesundheits- und Sozialwesen, Psychotherapeut:innen und Ärzt:innen zusammen. Your Breath Matters möchte Menschen, die in der Sexarbeit tätig sind und/oder Menschen, die an einer Abhängigkeitserkrankung leiden unterstützen mit:

 

 

Craniosacraltherapie – Die Craniosacraltherapie ist eine alternative, medizinische Behandlungsform und stützt sich auf eine Theorie, die auf der Strömung unseres Hirnwassers beruht. Vorrangig wird sie zur Entspannung des zentralen Nervensystems angewandt. Auf der Basis der Osteopathie, setzt der Therapeut unterschiedliche manuelle Techniken ein, die einen Selbstheilungsprozess im Körper aktivieren.

 

 

Polarity – Die Polarity Therapie nach Dr. Randolph Stone (1890 - 1981) ist ein umfassendes Gesundheitssystem: Es verbindet östliche und westliche Heilmethoden und baut auf einem einzigartigen Modell der Energie- Anatomie auf. Das Ziel besteht darin, im bi-polaren Energiefeld des Menschen einen harmonischen, ausgewogenen Fluss der Lebensenergie im und um den Körper zu ermöglichen. Gesundheit und natürliches Wohlbefinden sollen so gefördert und erhalten bleiben.

 

 

 

SE® – Somatic Experiencing ist ein psycho-physiologischer Ansatz zur Überwindung und Bewältigung traumatischer, stressreicher Ereignisse. Über die Orientierung im gegenwärtigen Augenblick, über Körperempfindungen, Bilder und Gefühle werden traumatische Erlebnisse, die im Körper eingefroren waren, auf sanfte Weise befreit, die gehaltene Energie kann sich lösen und abfliessen. Das Nervensystem geht gestärkt daraus hervor.

 

 

Shiatsu – Shiatsu ist eine komplementärtherapeutische Behandlungsform, die auf Körper, Seele und Geist wirkt und die ganzheitliche Genesung des Menschen in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Eine Shiatsu-Behandlung löst nachhaltige, gesundheitsfördernde Prozesse aus und hat zum Ziel herauszufinden, welches die Ressourcen eines Menschen sind, wie diese gestärkt und wie die Erfahrungen aus der Behandlung in den Alltag integriert werden können.

 

TRE® – Trauma und Spannungslösende Übungen lösen chronische Muskelspannungen, welche oftmals noch lange nach einem traumatischen Vorfall im Nervensystem fest gehalten werden. Damit der Körper wieder in einen entspannten Zustand kommen kann, ist es wichtig, diese Spannungen loszulassen und die Muskeln zu lockern. TRE ist Körperarbeit, mentale oder emotionale Prozesse stehen nicht im Zentrum, vielmehr werden die Körperempfindungen während dem Ausführen der Übungen genau beobachtet. 

 

TSYDurch Bewegungs-, Atem- und Meditations-Übungen wird im Traumasensiblen Yoga die Körperwahrnehmung geschult. Dabei werden Bewegungsübungen wahrnehmungsorientiert, nicht leistungsorientiert ausgeführt. Die Aufmerksamkeit des Übenden ist nach Innen gerichtet. Auf der Grundlage einer stabilen Selbstwahrnehmung können sich Selbstwirksamkeit und die Fähigkeit zur Selbstregulation entwickeln. Durch das Einnehmen bestimmter Haltungen und die bewusste Wahrnehmung des Körpers können Grenzen erfahrbar gemacht werden, was wiederum die Selbstwahrnehmung des Übenden stärkt. Traumatas führen zu Immobilität und Erstarrung. Sanfte Bewegungen, Schütteln, Dehnen, Hüpfen können dabei helfen, sich aus dieser Erstarrung zu lösen.

 

 

Yoga – Yoga ist ein ganzheitliches Übungssystem aus Indien, welches mit Körper- und Atemarbeit, sowie verschiedenen Meditationstechniken Körper, Geist und Seele stärkt. Auch die Achtsamkeit gegenüber den Essgewohnheiten gehört dazu. Das Anwenden verschiedener Atemtechniken, sogenannte Pranayamas, hilft dabei, Emotionen wie Wut, Angst und Trauer zu regulieren. Durch das achtsame Verbinden von Atem und Bewegung wird die Aufmerksamkeit nach Innen gelenkt, der Körper kann sich entspannen und der Geist in der Gegenwart verweilen. In der Yogatherapie wird in Einzelsitzungen individuell mit Klient:innen gearbeitet.

 

 

Quellen:
Zentrum für innere Ökologie, Zürich
Organisation der Arbeitswelt KomplementärTherapie OdA KT, Solothurn

 

​​